



BULLETIN NO. 111 (Revised) May 26, 2023

TO: Workers' compensation insurers and self-insured employers

SUBJECT: Computation of temporary disability, permanent disability,

and death benefits based on Oregon's state average weekly wage

This bulletin provides updated benefit rates based on the Oregon state average weekly wage. This bulletin replaces Bulletin No. 111 dated May 23, 2022.

I. STATE'S AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE (SAWW) (Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 656.005(1) and 656.211)

The SAWW is the average weekly wage of workers in covered employment in Oregon, as determined by the Oregon Employment Department (see ORS 656.005(1) and 656.211). The SAWW affects the computation of most workers' compensation benefits for all injuries occurring on or after July 1, 1973, including temporary total disability, permanent partial disability, permanent total disability, and death benefits. This year, the SAWW has **decreased** by 2.217 percent, from \$1,325.24 to \$1,295.86. **Effective July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2024, the SAWW used to compute workers' compensation benefits is \$1,295.86**.

Benefits are calculated based on the SAWW in effect at the time of injury. The reduction in the SAWW applies to injuries on or after July 1, 2023. Benefits to workers injured before July 1, 2023, *may not be reduced* on July 1, 2023.

Subsequent increases in permanent total disability and fatal benefits that are subject to reimbursement from the Retroactive Program of the Workers' Benefit Fund are established by the Workers' Compensation Division and described in the Retroactive Program bulletin effective Oct. 1 of each year.

II. TEMPORARY TOTAL DISABILITY BENEFITS (TTD) (ORS 656.210, 656.211)

Benefits to workers injured before July 1, 2023, may not be reduced on July 1, 2023.

A. For workers injured before July 1, 2023, who are entitled to benefits on or after July 1, 2023, adjust benefits using the adjustment factors shown on the "Average Weekly Wage" chart, applicable to the date of injury, subject to the current maximum statutory rate based on the date of injury.

For workers injured on or after July 1, 2023, temporary disability benefits will be subject to the maximum of 133 percent of the SAWW.

Current maximum statutory rates for claims with dates of injuries between:

1.	7/1/2023 - 6/30/2024	\$1,723.49
2.	7/1/2017 - 6/30/2023	\$1,762.57
3.	7/1/2012 - 6/30/2017	\$1,783.06
4.	1/1/2002 - 6/30/2012	\$1,785.72
5.	7/1/1975 - 12/31/2001	\$1,342.65
6.	4/1/1974 - 6/30/1975	\$1,074.12

Workers injured on or after Jan. 1, 2002, who were employed in more than one job at the time of injury and who lose wages from one or more of the additional jobs, may be eligible for supplemental disability payments under ORS 656.210(2), but not more than the current maximum statutory rate based on the date of injury.

For benefits due for periods prior to July 1, 2023, see the "Maximum Statutory Rates – Weekly" chart.

- B. For workers injured July 1, 1973, through March 31, 1974, who are entitled to TTD benefits on or after July 1, 2023, compute the benefits in the following manner:
 - 1. If the TTD rate was \$125.20, recompute the rate to 66 and 2/3 percent of the wage at the time of the injury, subject to the current maximum statutory rate (\$1,074.12).
 - 2. If the TTD rate was less than \$125.20, do not recompute the rate.
 - 3. However, for workers whose TTD rate is below 80 percent of the July 1, 2021 maximum statutory rate (\$1,010.81), provide increased benefits available under the Retroactive Program, in amounts established by the Workers' Compensation Division and described in the Retroactive Program bulletin effective Oct. 1 of each year.
- C. When adjusting TTD benefits, apply the adjustment factors individually, with each succeeding increase compounding the prior increase as shown in the following example:

Date of injury: 7/15/2018

Worker's weekly wage: \$1,500

Statutory TTD rate: 66 and 2/3 percent of \$1,500 = \$1,000.05 ($\$1,500 \times 0.6667$)

Multiply statutory rate by adjustment factors for subsequent years, starting 7/1/19 (i.e. 3.709% or 1.03709)

 $1.000.05 \times 1.03709 \times 1.04693 \times 1.14059 \times 1.06263 \times 1.00000 = 1.316.03$ (payable if TTD due on or after 7/1/2023)

*Do not include the 7/1/2023 decrease – use the factor 1.00000.

III. PERMANENT PARTIAL DISABILITY (PPD) BENEFITS (ORS 656.214, 656.216)

Pay PPD benefits *for awards in excess of \$6,000* at 4.35 times the weekly TTD rate in effect at the time the determination is made.

- A. Pay PPD at the rates shown on the "PPD Benefits" chart in this bulletin.
- B. An error in Senate Bill 460 (1999) affected claims with dates of injury between Jan. 1, 2000, and July 30, 2001, and closed in the same time frame with unscheduled PPD awards only in the second tier of the rate

schedule in effect at that time. Those awards used a value of \$153.00 for calculating awards from 64.1 to 160 degrees. Senate Bill 485 (2001) addressed the problem by correcting the dollars/degree rate schedule from \$153.00 to \$267.44. Determinations for subsequent awards that reduce prior awards affected by the error in the second tier should be taken at the same rate they were granted.

IV. PERMANENT TOTAL DISABILITY (PTD) BENEFITS (ORS 656.206)

Calculate the worker's PTD benefit by multiplying the worker's weekly wage by 66 and 2/3 percent. For injuries that occurred before Jan. 1, 2018, the benefit must not exceed 100 percent of the SAWW in effect at the time of injury. For injuries that occurred on or after Jan. 1, 2018, the benefit must not exceed 133 percent or be less than 33 percent of the SAWW in effect at the time of the injury. Multiply the total weekly benefit by 4.35 to arrive at the monthly benefit. PTD benefits are paid at the statutory rate until eligible to be modified by applicable Retroactive Program increases. Retroactive Program benefit levels are established by the Workers' Compensation Division and described in the Retroactive Program bulletin effective Oct. 1 of each year.

V. DEATH BENEFITS (ORS 656.204)

For injuries that occurred on or after April 1, 1974, compute death benefits based on the SAWW in effect at the time of injury. Any changes in the amounts payable depend upon Retroactive Program benefit levels established by the Workers' Compensation Division and described in the Retroactive Program bulletin effective Oct. 1 of each year. Death benefits payable to a surviving spouse, domestic partner, or children for injuries occurring on or after July 1, 2023, are computed in the following manner:

- A. The monthly benefit for a surviving spouse or domestic partner is 4.35 times 66 and 2/3 percent of the SAWW, or \$3,758.18.
- B. The monthly benefit to each child of a deceased worker who is under **19** years of age, or who is 19 to 26 years of age with a surviving parent and completing secondary education, obtaining a general educational development certificate (GED), or attending a program of higher education is 4.35 times 25 percent of the SAWW, or \$1,409.25.* Benefits under ORS 656.204(6)(a) are payable any month in which the child attends one of the above activities for at least one day and must not be paid for more than 48 months. See ORS 656.204(3)(a) and 656.204(6)(a).
- C. The total monthly benefits paid to eligible children must not exceed 4.35 times 133 and 1/3 percent of the SAWW, or \$7,515.80. Benefits paid to a surviving spouse, or to children without a surviving parent under ORS 656.204(6)(b), do not count toward the limit. See ORS 656.204(3)(b).
- D. The insurer or self-insured employer must send each child Form 5332, "Notice to Beneficiary of Entitlement to Benefits," at least 90 days before their 18th birthday, informing the child of their right to receive benefit payments directly under OAR 436-060-0075(4)(b), and of their entitlement to higher education benefits.
- E. The monthly benefit to a child or dependent with no surviving parent, who is 19 to 26 years of age, and completing secondary education, obtaining a general educational development certificate (GED), or attending a program of higher education is 4.35 times 66 and 2/3 percent of the SAWW, or \$3,758.18. Benefits are payable any month in which the child attends one of the above activities for at least one day and must not be paid for more than 48 months. Eligibility for benefits ends when the child becomes 26 years of age.* See ORS 656.204(6)(b) and (c).

^{*}Please refer to ORS 656.204 in order to determine benefit levels applicable to situations other than those described above.

Funeral expenses and final disposition of the body

The insurer must pay funeral expenses (including transportation of the body) and other expenses related to the final disposition of the body in an amount not to exceed 20 times the SAWW, or \$25,917.20. Any part of the benefit that remains unpaid 60 days after the date of the worker's death or the date of claim acceptance, whichever is later, must be paid to the estate of the worker.

Remarriage or domestic partnership allowance

For injuries that occur before Jan. 1, 2023:

If a surviving spouse or domestic partner remarries, or cohabits with another person for an aggregate period of more than one year and a child has resulted from the relationship, the surviving spouse or domestic partner must be paid 36 times the spouse or domestic partner's monthly benefit in a final lump sum payment. Monthly payments for children of the injured worker must continue as before.

For injuries that occur on or after Jan. 1, 2023:

If a surviving spouse or domestic partner remarries, or cohabits with another person such that the relationship would be subject to the provisions of ORS 107.105 to 107.136 and 107.700 to 107.735, the surviving spouse or domestic partner must be paid 36 times the spouse or domestic partner's monthly benefit in a final lump sum payment. Monthly payments for children of the injured worker must continue as before.

If you have questions about this bulletin, contact a Benefit Consultant at 503-947-7585.

Sally Coen, Administrator

Workers' Compensation Division

Distribution: WCD-LY, GovDelivery electronic mailing lists

Attachments: Average Weekly Wage chart

Maximum Statutory Rates - Weekly: TTD chart Monthly Maximums: Death Benefits chart

PPD Benefits chart

Form 5332, "Notice to Beneficiary of Entitlement to Benefits" (5/22)

Average Weekly Wage

Fiscal Year	AWW	Percentage change	Adjustment factor*	Fiscal Year	AWW	Percentage change	Adjustment factor*
7-1-73 — 6-30-74	\$156.50			7-1-99 — 6-30-00	\$601.21	4.261%	1.04261
7-1-74 — 6-30-75	\$166.34	6.288 %	1.06288	7-1-00 — 6-30-01	\$628.64	4.562%	1.04562
7-1-75 — 6-30-76	\$180.17	8.314 %	1.08314	7-1-01 — 6-30-02	\$645.00	2.602%	1.02602
7-1-76 — 6-30-77	\$195.18	8.331%	1.08331	7-1-02 — 6-30-03	\$650.96	0.924%	1.00924
7-1-77 — 6-30-78	\$213.78	9.530%	1.09530	7-1-03 — 6-30-04	\$665.10	2.172%	1.02172
7-1-78 — 6-30-79	\$224.16	4.855%	1.04855	7-1-04 — 6-30-05	\$688.56	3.527%	1.03527
7-1-79 — 6-30-80	\$241.70	7.825%	1.07825	7-1-05 — 6-30-06	\$712.96	3.544%	1.03544
7-1-80 — 6-30-81	\$261.32	8.118%	1.08118	7-1-06 — 6-30-07	\$721.43	1.188%	1.01188
7-1-81 — 6-30-82	\$286.88	9.781%	1.09781	7-1-07 — 6-30-08	\$756.80	4.903%	1.04903
7-1-82 — 6-30-83	\$304.60	6.177%	1.06177	7-1-08 — 6-30-09	\$790.38	4.437%	1.04437
7-1-83 — 6-30-84	\$316.23	3.818%	1.03818	7-1-09 — 6-30-10	\$800.60	1.293%	1.01293
7-1-84 — 6-30-85	\$324.23	2.530%	1.02530	7-1-10 — 6-30-11	\$819.38	2.346%	1.02346
7-1-85 — 6-30-86	\$334.58	3.192%	1.03192	7-1-11 — 6-30-12	\$842.52	2.824%	1.02824
7-1-86 — 6-30-87	\$344.77	3.046%	1.03046	7-1-12 — 6-30-13	\$841.26	(0.150%)	1.00000
7-1-87 — 6-30-88	\$355.04	2.979%	1.02979	7-1-13 — 6-30-14	\$862.27	2.497%	1.02497
7-1-88 — 6-30-89	\$370.96	4.484%	1.04484	7-1-14 — 6-30-15	\$888.38	3.028%	1.03028
7-1-89 — 6-30-90	\$388.99	4.860%	1.04860	7-1-15 — 6-30-16	\$922.39	3.828%	1.03828
7-1-90 — 6-30-91	\$406.54	4.512%	1.04512	7-1-16 — 6-30-17	\$974.20	5.617%	1.05617
7-1-91 — 6-30-92	\$429.71	5.699%	1.05699	7-1-17 — 6-30-18	\$963.01	(1.149%)	1.00000
7-1-92 — 6-30-93	\$444.55	3.453%	1.03453	7-1-18 — 6-30-19	\$1007.05	4.573%	1.04573
7-1-93 — 6-30-94	\$478.95	7.738%	1.07738	7-1-19 — 6-30-20	\$1044.40	3.709%	1.03709
7-1-94 — 6-30-95	\$489.45	2.192%	1.02192	7-1-20 — 6-30-21	\$1093.41	4.693%	1.04693
7-1-95 — 6-30-96	\$494.44	1.019%	1.01019	7-1-21 — 6-30-22	\$1247.13	14.059%	1.14059
7-1-96 — 6-30-97	\$518.60	4.886%	1.04886	7-1-22 — 6-30-23	\$1325.24	6.263%	1.06263
7-1-97 — 6-30-98	\$546.13	5.309%	1.05309	7-1-23 — 6-30-24	\$1,295.86	(2.217%)	1.00000
7-1-98 — 6-30-99	\$576.64	5.587%	1.05587				

^{*}The annual adjustment factor cannot be less than 1.0. See ORS 656.210(1).

				TTD	<u> </u>		
Fiscal Year		Injuries 7-1-73 — 6-30-75	Injuries 7-1-75 — 12-31-01	Injuries 1-1-02 — 6-30-12	Injuries 7-1-12 — 6-30-17	Injuries 7-1-17 — 6-30-23	Injuries 7-1-23 — 6-30-24
(or as	s listed)	Maximum payable	Maximum payable	Maximum payable	Maximum payable	Maximum payable	Maximum payable
7-1-73 —	- 6-30-74	\$125.20	-	-	-		
	- 6-30-75	\$133.07	-	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-76	\$144.14	\$180.17	-	-	=	
7-1-76 —	- 6-30-77	\$156.14	\$195.18	-	-	-	
7-1-77 —	- 6-30-78	\$171.02	\$213.78	-	-	-	
7-1-78 —	- 6-30-79	\$179.33	\$224.16	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-80	\$193.36	\$241.70	-	-	=	
7-1-80 —		\$209.06	\$261.32	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-82	\$229.50	\$286.88	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-83	\$243.68	\$304.60	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-84	\$252.98	\$316.23	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-85	\$259.38	\$324.23	-	-	-	
	- 9-19-85	\$267.66	\$334.58	-	-	-	
	<u> 6-30-86</u>	\$267.66	\$334.58	-	-	-	
7-1-86 —		\$275.82	\$344.77	-	-	-	
	-6-30-88	\$284.03	\$355.04	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-89	\$296.77	\$370.96	-	-	-	
	<u>- 6-30-90</u>	\$311.19	\$388.99	-	-	-	
7-1-90 —		\$325.23	\$406.54 \$420.71	-	-	-	
	<u>- 6-30-92</u>	\$343.77	\$429.71	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-93 - 6-30-94	\$355.64	\$444.55	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-94 - 6-06-95	\$383.16 \$391.56	\$478.95 \$489.45	-	-	-	
	- 6-06-93 - 6-30-95	\$391.56	\$489.45 \$489.45	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-95 - 6-30-96	\$395.55	\$494.44	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-90 - 6-30-97	\$414.88	\$518.60	-	_	<u> </u>	
	- 6-30-98	\$436.90	\$546.13	<u> </u>	_		
	- 6-30-99	\$461.31	\$576.64	-	_		
	- 6-30-00	\$480.97	\$601.21	-	-	-	
7-1-00 —		\$502.91	\$628.64	_	-	-	
	- 12-31-01	\$516.00	\$645.00	-	-	-	
	- 6-30-02	\$516.00	\$645.00	\$857.85	-	-	
	- 6-30-03	\$520.77	\$650.96	\$865.78	-	-	
7-1-03 —	- 6-30-04	\$532.08	\$665.10	\$884.58	-	-	
7-1-04 —	- 6-30-05	\$550.85	\$688.56	\$915.78	-	-	
7-1-05 —	- 6-30-06	\$570.37	\$712.96	\$948.24	-	-	
7-1-06 —	- 6-30-07	\$577.14	\$721.43	\$959.50	-	-	
7-1-07 —	- 6-30-08	\$605.44	\$756.80	\$1006.54	-	-	
	- 6-30-09	\$632.30	\$790.38	\$1051.21	-	-	
	- 6-30-10	\$640.48	\$800.60	\$1064.80	-	-	
	- 6-30-11	\$655.50	\$819.38	\$1089.78	-	-	
	- 6-30-12	\$674.02	\$842.52	\$1120.55	-	-	
	- 6-30-13	\$674.02*	\$842.52*	\$1120.55*	\$1118.88	-	
	<u>- 6-30-14</u>	\$690.85	\$863.56	\$1148.53	\$1146.82	-	
	<u>- 6-30-15</u>	\$711.77	\$889.71	\$1183.31	\$1181.55	-	
	6-30-16	\$739.02	\$923.77	\$1228.61	\$1226.78	-	
	6-30-17	\$780.53	\$975.66 \$075.66*	\$1297.62 \$1207.62*	\$1295.69 \$1205.60*	¢1200.00	
	- 6-30-18 6 30 10	\$780.53*	\$975.66*	\$1297.62* \$1256.06	\$1295.69*	\$1280.80	
	- 6-30-19 6 30 20	\$816.22	\$1020.28 \$1058.12	\$1356.96 \$1407.20	\$1354.94 \$1405.10	\$1339.38	
	- 6-30-20 - 6-30-21	\$846.49 \$886.22	\$1058.12 \$1107.78	\$1407.29 \$1473.33	\$1405.19 \$1471.14	\$1389.05 \$1454.24	
-	- 6-30-21 - 6-30-22	\$1010.81	\$1263.52	\$1473.33	\$1471.14	\$1658.68	
	- 6-30-22 - 6-30-23	\$1074.12	\$1263.32	\$1785.72	\$1783.06	\$1762.57	
	- 6-30-23 - 6-30-24	\$1074.12*	\$1342.65*	\$1785.72*	\$1783.06*	\$1762.57*	\$1723.49
1-1-23 —	0-30-4 7	Ψ10/7.12	Ψ1374.03	ψ1/03./4	Ψ1/03.00	ψ1/04.3/	ψ1 / ΔJ, † 7

^{*} These dollar amounts reflect the SAWW for the prior year because these statutory benefits may not be reduced.

		Monthly Maximums					
				DEATH			
Date of fatal injury	Spouse w/child	Benefits w/o child	Child Benefits 656.204(3)(a) ¹	Child Benefits 656.204(3)(a)	Child Benefits 656.204(6)(b)	Surviving Children Maximums ²	
7-1-73 — 6-30-74	\$ 340.39	\$ 340.39	3	3	3	\$ 680.78	
7-1-74 — 6-30-75	\$ 361.79	\$ 361.79	3	3	3	\$ 723.58	
7-1-75 — 6-30-76	\$ 391.87	\$ 391.87	3	3	3	\$ 783.74	
7-1-76 — 6-30-77	\$ 424.52	\$ 424.52	3	3	3	\$ 849.03	
7-1-77 — 6-30-78	\$ 464.97	\$ 464.97	3	3	3	\$ 929.94	
7-1-78 — 6-30-79	\$ 487.55	\$ 487.55	3	3	3	\$ 975.10	
7-1-79 — 6-30-80	\$ 525.70	\$ 525.70	3	3	3	\$1051.40	
7-1-80 — 6-30-81	\$ 568.37	\$ 568.37	3	3	3	\$1136.74	
7-1-81 — 6-30-82	\$ 623.97	\$ 623.97	3	3	3	\$1247.93	
7-1-82 — 6-30-83	\$ 662.51	\$ 662.51	3	3	3	\$1325.01	
7-1-83 — 6-30-84	\$ 687.80	\$ 687.80	3	3	3	\$1375.60	
7-1-84 — 6-30-85	\$ 705.20	\$ 705.20	3	3	3	\$1410.40	
7-1-85 — 9-19-85	\$ 727.71	\$ 727.71	3	3	3	\$1455.42	
9-20-85 — 6-30-86	\$ 727.71	\$ 970.33	3	3	3	\$1940.52	
7-1-86 — 6-30-87	\$ 749.88	\$ 999.88	3	3	3	\$1999.62	
7-1-87 — 6-30-88	\$ 772.21	\$1029.67	3	3	3	\$2059.18	
7-1-88 — 6-30-89	\$ 806.84	\$1075.84	3	3	3	\$2151.51	
7-1-89 — 6-30-90	\$ 846.05	\$1128.13	3	3	3	\$2256.09	
7-1-90 — 6-30-91	\$ 884.22	\$1179.02	3	3	3	\$2357.87	
7-1-91 — 6-30-92	\$ 934.62	\$1246.22	3	3	3	\$2492.26	
7-1-92 — 6-30-93	\$ 966.90	\$1289.26	3	3	3	\$2578.33	
7-1-93 — 6-30-94	\$1041.72	\$1389.02	3	3	3	\$2777.84	
7-1-94 — 6-06-95	\$1064.55	\$1419.48	3	3	3	\$2838.74	
6-7-95 — 6-30-95	\$1419.48	\$1419.48	\$212.91	\$532.28	3	\$2838.74	
7-1-95 — 6-30-96	\$1433.95	\$1433.95	\$215.08	\$537.70	3	\$2867.68	
7-1-96 — 6-30-97	\$1504.02	\$1504.02	\$225.59	\$563.98	3	\$3007.80	
7-1-97 — 6-30-98	\$1583.86	\$1583.86	\$237.57	\$593.92	3	\$3167.47	
7-1-98 — 6-30-99	\$1672.34	\$1672.34	\$250.84	\$627.10	3	\$3344.43	
7-1-99 — 6-30-00	\$1743.60	\$1743.60	\$261.53	\$653.82	3	\$3486.93	
7-1-00 — 6-30-01	\$1823.15	\$1823.15	\$273.46	\$683.65	3	\$3646.02	
7-1-01 — 12-31-01	\$1870.59	\$1870.59	\$280.58	\$701.44	3	\$3740.91	
1-1-02 — 6-30-02	\$1870.59	\$1870.59	\$280.58	\$701.44	3	\$3740.91	
7-1-02 — 6-30-03	\$1887.88	\$1887.88	\$283.17	\$707.92	3	\$3775.47	
7-1-03 — 6-30-04	\$1928.89	\$1928.89	\$289.32	\$723.30	3	\$3857.48	
7-1-04 — 6-30-05	\$1996.92	\$1996.92	\$299.52	\$748.81	3	\$3993.55	

¹ All monthly benefits being paid at the 10 percent level before Jan. 1, 2018, must be increased to 25 percent for benefits accrued on or after Jan. 1, 2018. See the Retroactive Program Bulletin for additional instructions on amounts payable.

² As of Jan. 1, 2018, benefits paid to the surviving spouse, and under OAR 656.204(6)(b), do not count toward the maximum.

³ See statute in effect on the date of injury.

		Monthly Maximums					
		DEATH					
Date of fatal injury	Spouse w/child	Benefits w/o child	Child Benefits 656.204(3)(a) ¹	Child Benefits 656.204(3)(a)	Child Benefits 656.204(6)(b)	Surviving Children Maximums ²	
7-1-05 — 6-30-06	\$2067.69	\$2067.69	\$310.14	\$775.34	3	\$4135.06	
7-1-06 — 6-30-07	\$2092.25	\$2092.25	\$313.82	\$784.56	3	\$4184.19	
7-1-07 — 6-30-08	\$2194.83	\$2194.83	\$329.21	\$823.02	3	\$4389.33	
7-1-08 — 6-30-09	\$2292.22	\$2292.22	\$343.82	\$859.54	3	\$4584.09	
7-1-09 — 6-30-10 *1-1-10 — 6-30-10	\$2321.86	\$2321.86	\$348.26	\$870.65	\$2321.86*	\$4643.36	
7-1-10 — 6-30-11	\$2376.32	\$2376.32	\$356.43	\$891.08	\$2376.32	\$4752.29	
7-1-11 — 6-30-12	\$2443.43	\$2443.43	\$366.50	\$916.24	\$2443.43	\$4886.49	
7-1-12 — 6-30-13	\$2439.78	\$2439.78	\$365.95	\$914.87	\$2439.78	\$4879.19	
7-1-13 — 6-30-14	\$2500.71	\$2500.71	\$375.09	\$937.72	\$2500.71	\$5001.04	
7-1-14 — 6-30-15	\$2576.43	\$2576.43	\$386.45	\$966.11	\$2576.43	\$5152.48	
7-1-15 — 6-30-16	\$2675.06	\$2675.06	\$401.24	\$1003.10	\$2675.06	\$5349.73	
7-1-16 — 6-30-17	\$2825.32	\$2825.32	\$423.78	\$1059.44	\$2825.32	\$5650.22	
7-1-17 — 12-31-17	\$2792.87	\$2792.87	\$418.91	\$1047.27	\$2792.87	\$5585.32	
1-1-18 — 6-30-18	\$2792.87	\$2792.87	N/A	\$1047.27	\$2792.87	\$5585.32	
7-1-18 — 6-30-19	\$2920.59	\$2920.59	N/A	\$1095.17	\$2920.59	\$5840.74	
7-1-19 — 6-30-20	\$3028.91	\$3028.91	N/A	\$1135.79	\$3028.91	\$6057.37	
7-1-20 — 6-30-21	\$3171.05	\$3171.05	N/A	\$1189.08	\$3171.05	\$6341.62	
7-1-21 — 6-30-22	\$3616.86	\$3616.86	N/A	\$1356.25	\$3616.86	\$7233.17	
7-1-22 — 6-30-23	\$3843.39	\$3843.39	N/A	\$1441.20	\$3843.39	\$7686.20	
7-1-23 — 6-30-24	\$3758.18	\$3758.18	N/A	\$1409.25	\$3758.18	\$7515.80	

All monthly benefits being paid at the 10 percent level before Jan. 1, 2018 must be increased to 25 percent for benefits accrued on or after Jan. 1, 2018. See the Retroactive Program Bulletin for additional instructions on amounts payable.

As of Jan. 1, 2018, benefits paid to the surviving spouse, and under ORS 656.204(6)(b), do not count toward the maximum.

See statute in effect on the date of injury.

PPD Benefits

Permanent disability awards are based on the date of injury as follows:								
		Scheduled	Unscheduled dollars per degree					
Date of injury		dollars 0 — 90		6 96.1 — 192		192.1 — 320		
		per degree	degree	es	degrees	degrees		
Prior to 1/1/92	<u>)</u> *	\$347.51	\$117.4	17	\$137.05	\$347.51		
1/1/92 — 6/30/	92	\$305.09	\$103.1	3 \$120.32		\$305.09		
7/1/92 — 6/30/	93	\$315.63	\$106.6	59	\$124.47	\$315.63		
7/1/93 — 6/30/	94	\$331.41	\$112.0)3	\$130.70	\$331.41		
7/1/94 — 6/30/	95	\$347.51	\$117.4	17	\$137.05	\$347.51		
7/1/95 — 12/31	/95	\$351.05	\$118.6	57	\$138.44	\$351.05		
		Scheduled		Unschedule	ed dollars per degro	ee		
Data of injun		dollars	0 — 6	4	64.1 — 160	160.1 — 320		
Date of injur	y	per degree	degrees		degrees	degrees		
1/1/96 — 12/31	/97	\$420.00	\$130.00		\$230.00	\$625.00		
1/1/98 — 12/31	/99	\$454.00	\$137.8	30	\$243.80	\$662.50		
1/1/00 — 12/31	/01	\$511.29	\$153.0	00	\$267.44**	\$709.79		
1/1/02 — 12/31	/04	\$559.00	\$184.0	00	\$321.00	\$748.00		
Date of injury	Oate of injury State ave		Date of injury	State averag	- I light of initial	State average weekly wage		
1/1/05 — 6/30/05	\$	688.56	7/1/11 — 6/30/12	\$842.52	7/1/18 — 6/30/	19 \$1007.05		
7/1/05 — 6/30/06 \$		712.96	7/1/12 — 6/30/13	\$841.26	7/1/19 — 6/30/	20 \$1044.40		
7/1/06 — 6/30/07 \$		721.43	7/1/13 — 6/30/14	\$862.27 7/1/20 — 6/30/		21 \$1093.41		
7/1/07 — 6/30/08 \$756.80		756.80	7/1/14 — 6/30/15	\$888.38	7/1/21 — 6/30/2	\$1247.13		
7/1/08 — 6/30/09	7/1/08 — 6/30/09 \$790		7/1/15 — 6/30/16	\$922.39	7/1/22 — 6/30/2	23 \$1325.24		
7/1/09 — 6/30/10	\$	800.60	7/1/16 — 6/30/17	\$974.20	7/1/23 — 6/30/2	\$1295.86		
7/1/10 — 6/30/11	\$	819.38	7/1/17 — 6/30/18	\$963.01				

Compute permanent partial disability (for claims with dates of injury on or after Jan. 1, 2005) based on the SAWW in effect at the time of injury.

The terms "scheduled," "unscheduled," and "degrees" do not apply to dates of injury on or after 1/1/05. "Impairment" means the permanent, compensable loss of use or function of a body part or system expressed as a percentage of the whole person. Impairment benefits are based on the worker's impairment and the Oregon (state) average weekly wage. "Work disability" means the separate computation of impairment as modified by factors for age, education, and adaptability to perform the job at which the worker was injured. Work disability benefits, if payable, are based on the worker's impairment and wage at injury. (See ORS 656.214 for a more complete description.)

- * Claims with dates of injury before 1/1/92 and closed before 6/7/95 were paid at the rate in effect at the time of injury for the PPD granted under that closure. Use the amounts shown on this chart to calculate **only** additional PPD amounts granted by any closure on or after 6/7/95 in claims with dates of injury before 1/1/92.
- ** These rates previously reflected a transposition error affecting the middle tier (established by ORS 656.214, effective 1/1/00), which was corrected by Senate Bill 485 (2001). The corrected rates apply to all awards made on or after 7/31/01. The **total PPD award** should be recalculated using these rates. Any resulting (corrected) increase would be granted; decreases would not affect awards that are final by operation of law.