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TO: All interested parties        
 
SUBJECT: Reimbursement of injured workers’ travel, food, and lodging costs  
 
EFFECTIVE:  Private vehicle mileage rate, effective Jan. 1, 2025 
 Lodging and meal rates, effective Oct. 1, 2024, through Sept. 30, 2025 
  
 
This bulletin provides Form 3921, “Request for Reimbursement of Expenses,” and the rates injured workers 
are reimbursed for travel, food, and lodging costs as directed by Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 436-009-
0025. The Workers’ Compensation Division is updating this bulletin and Form 3921 to update the private 
vehicle mileage rate, effective Jan. 1, 2025. Lodging and meal rates, effective Oct. 1, 2024, through Sept. 30, 
2025, remain the same as previously published. Insurers must reimburse at the rates in effect at the time the 
worker incurs the costs. This bulletin replaces Bulletin No. 112 dated Sept. 19, 2024.  
 
Form 3921, “Request for Reimbursement of Expenses” 
Insurers must include a form for requesting reimbursement with each independent medical examination appointment 
notice they send to a worker. See OAR 436-060-0095. Insurers may create their own form or use the division’s Form 
3921. Insurers may download Form 3921 from the Workers’ Compensation Division’s website: 
http://wcd.oregon.gov/forms/Pages/forms.aspx. 
 
Private vehicle mileage rates: 

ALL private vehicle mileage effective Jan. 1, 2025 

70 cents per mile 
   

 
Previous mileage rates: 
      1/01/24 – 67 cents per mile 
      1/01/23 – 65.5 cents per mile 
      7/01/22 – 62.5 cents per mile 
      1/01/22 – 58.5 cents per mile 

 

  

http://wcd.oregon.gov/laws/Pages/Rule.aspx?r=009
http://wcd.oregon.gov/laws/Pages/Rule.aspx?r=009
http://wcd.oregon.gov/laws/Pages/Rule.aspx?r=060
http://wcd.oregon.gov/forms/Pages/forms.aspx
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Lodging and meal daily rates: 
Insurers must pay workers at the rates listed below. Lodging rates do not include taxes. Room taxes are 
reimbursable in addition to the lodging allowance. 
 

Effective Oct. 1, 2024 – Sept. 30, 2025, the standard rate is  

$110 for lodging* and $68 for meals 

Breakfast $17.00 

Lodging $110.00 Lunch $17.00 

Dinner $34.00 
 

Lodging and meal rates exceed the standard rate in the following Oregon locations:  

County Effective dates Max. lodging rate* Meal rate** 
Clackamas 10/01/24 – 09/30/25 $136 $80 
Clatsop 10/01/24 – 06/30/25 $141 $86 

07/01/25 – 08/31/25 $236 $86 
09/01/25 – 09/30/25 $141 $86 

Deschutes 10/01/24 – 05/31/25 $125 $86 
06/01/25 – 08/31/25 $192 $86 
09/01/25 – 09/30/25 $125 $86 

Lane 10/01/24 – 05/31/25 $132 $80 
06/01/25 – 07/31/25 $192 $80 
08/01/25 – 09/30/25 $162 $80 

Lincoln 10/01/24 – 06/30/25 $120 $92 
07/01/25 – 08/31/25 $167 $92 
09/01/25 – 09/30/25 $120 $92 

Multnomah 10/01/24 – 09/30/25 $155 $86 
Washington 10/01/24 – 09/30/25 $132 $80 

*Lodging rates do not include taxes. Room taxes are reimbursable in addition to the lodging allowance. 
**For meals, the following percentages must be used: breakfast -- 25%; lunch -- 25%; dinner -- 50% 

 
The private vehicle mileage rate and lodging and meal rates are determined by the U.S. General Services 
Administration. To locate lodging and meal rates outside of Oregon, go to: https://www.gsa.gov/travel/plan-
book/per-diem-rates. 
 
If a worker needs special transportation or lodging, reimbursement may exceed the published rates. Parking fees, 
toll charges, and public transportation costs may also be reimbursable. 
 
If you have questions about this bulletin, contact a benefit consultant at 503-947-7585. 

 
 
 
Matt West, Interim Administrator 
Workers’ Compensation Division 
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https://www.gsa.gov/travel/plan-book/per-diem-rates
https://www.gsa.gov/travel/plan-book/per-diem-rates
https://wcd.oregon.gov/WCDForms/3921.docx

