



BULLETIN NO. 367 (Revised) Oct. 21, 2024

TO: Workers' compensation insurers, self-insured employers,

and self-insured employer groups

SUBJECT: 2025 premium assessment rates

This bulletin provides the workers' compensation premium assessment rate to be applied against premium earned during calendar year 2025. This bulletin replaces Bulletin 367 issued Oct. 30, 2023.

Effective Jan.1, 2025, the department determined an assessment rate of 9.8 percent of direct earned premium is necessary for the department to carry out its statutory responsibility to regulate, administer, and enforce the workers' compensation and occupational safety and health laws of the state of Oregon (see Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 656.612 and Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 440-045-0020). This rate remains unchanged from the 2024 rate. This assessment funds the operations of the Workers' Compensation Division, the Workers' Compensation Board, most of the Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Division (Oregon OSHA), a portion of the Division of Financial Regulation, and other parts of the Department of Consumer and Business Services that support these divisions' operations.

An additional assessment of 0.1 percent for self-insured employers and public-sector self-insured employer groups, and 0.5 percent for private-sector self-insured employer groups is required to fund the Self-Insured Employer Adjustment Reserve and the Self-Insured Employer Group Adjustment Reserve (ORS 656.614 and OAR 440-045-0025).

These assessment rates apply to all premium earned on or after Jan. 1, 2025. Insurers should refer to Bulletin 144 for payment instructions. Self-insured employers and self-insured employer groups should refer to Bulletin 392. These bulletins are available on our website: http://wcd.oregon.gov/forms/Pages/bulletins.aspx.





Assessment rates for 2025 and the prior four years are:

Year	Insurers	Self-insured employers	Self-insured employer groups
2025	9.8 percent	9.9 percent	9.9 percent – public groups 10.3 percent – private groups
2024	9.8 percent	9.9 percent	9.9 percent – public groups 10.3 percent – private groups
2023	9.8 percent	9.9 percent	9.9 percent – public groups 10.3 percent – private groups
2022	9.8 percent	9.9 percent	9.9 percent – public groups 10.3 percent – private groups
2021	9.0 percent	9.1 percent	9.1 percent – public groups 9.5 percent – private groups

The department will mail a separate notice to Oregon employers announcing the average change in pure premium rate, Workers' Benefit Fund assessment rate, and premium assessment rate.

If you have questions about this bulletin, contact the Workers' Compensation Division, Performance Section at 503-947-7651.

Matt West, Interim Administrator Workers' Compensation Division

Distribution: WCD-LY, PD8903, PD8913, SIPA, PADS, GovDelivery electronic mailing lists