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Industry Notice 
 
March 3, 2025 
 
To:   Workers’ compensation insurers, self-insured employers, and service companies 
 
Subject: Insurer claims delinquency report moving to an electronic process in April 2025 
 
This notice informs insurers, self-insured employers, and claim processors that the Workers’ 
Compensation Division (WCD) is moving to an electronic process for the claims delinquency 
report (this includes both sending the report and receiving responses).  
 
Accurate and timely claim reporting is essential to ensure WCD has accurate and complete 
claim data. WCD uses claim data to monitor industry performance, respond to inquiries, perform 
dispute resolution, and help with return to work. Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 656.264 and 
Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) chapter 436 require insurers and self-insured employers to 
report certain claim information to WCD. Any delay in providing this information impedes WCD’s 
regulatory processes.  
 
WCD sends insurer delinquency reports each quarter (January, April, July, and October) to 
claim processors. Starting April 2025, the reports will be sent by secure email during the second 
week of each calendar quarter. The delinquency reports identify required missing claim data, 
forms, and related documents not reported to WCD. Claim processors must respond to each 
item on the delinquency report within 30 days from the date on the cover letter included with the 
report.  
 
Under ORS 656.745(2), OAR 436-060-0011(10), and OAR 436-060-0200, the director may 
issue a civil penalty against any insurer or self-insured employer that violates statutes, rules, or 
the director’s orders regarding reports or failure to file required notices or forms within time 
frames required by rule. WCD expects claim processors to review and respond to the 
delinquency report in a timely and complete manner. Each unresolved item on the delinquency 
report that is more than 30 days from the report cover letter date is penalized.  
 
If items on the delinquency report are not the responsibility of the claim processor listed, the 
processor must respond with that information within the 30 day time frame. Nonresponses will 
be subject to penalties. 
 
Opt-in process for receiving electronic reports 
WCD will provide PDF versions of the quarterly insurer delinquency report through secure email 
starting April 2025. They will be sent through secure email software called Biscom to a 
designated contact in each company.  
 
To receive the April reports electronically, by March 31, 2025, send an email to 
wcd.claimsdelinquency@dcbs.oregon.gov with the name of a designated contact within your 
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company, their email address, phone number, and the company name. If the request is received 
after March 31, the electronic reports will be sent starting with the July report. 
 
Submitting delinquency report responses electronically 
WCD is now offering claim processors the ability to submit claim delinquency report responses 
electronically through the Electronic Document Upload Application, also known as WCD’s 
“portal.”  
 
Need access to the portal? 
Access requires a username and password, and each application has an identified administrator 
who can manage the user's information and access rights. If you need access, please contact 
the application administrator within your company, or if unknown, contact WCD at 503-947-
7565. 
 
Document upload instructions 
To access the portal, go to the WCD’s website at https://wcd.oregon.gov/Pages/index.aspx and 
click on “Portal” at the top of the page. Log in with user ID and password. Then select “Upload 
PDF Document.” Select document type CLAIMS DELINQUENCY RESPONSE and enter any 
other helpful information. Upload the PDF documents and click save. 
 
Note: Regular claim documents will not be accepted through the portal. Use of the portal 
is only meant for claim delinquency report responses. 

 
For questions about the delinquency report, contact Quality Control Specialist Garilee Brown at 
garilee.n.brown@dcbs.oregon.gov or 971-283-0221.  
 
Sincerely, 
 
 
___________________________ 
Matt West, Administrator 
Workers’ Compensation Division 
 
Distribution: Gov Delivery listserv (Insurers, self-insured employers, and service companies) 
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